We Are All Immigrants

We are all immigrants. I say this is because we or our forefathers all came from somewhere else. Grandmother Encarnacion V. Montoya grew up on a small ranch in northern Mexico. She and grandpa Andres moved to the US in 1910. They were trying to get away from the violence that existed from the revolutionaries of that era. They were political refugees, much like immigrants from around the world seeking refuge in the US. Grandma’s sons were born in the United States.  Many of them went on to serve the country during World War II. My Dad Andres was born in Stanton, Texas. He served in the Army Air Corp in the war.

When I first saw Donald Trump come down the escalator to announce his candidacy and declare all Mexicans as being criminals and rapists, it made my skin crawl! That struck me as personal!

That is why I continue to speak out against a racist misogynistic President Donald Trump. I will continue to do so on Facebook, Twitter, and my blogs till he leaves office.

 

Leave a Reply

