Finish this joke: “A Rabbi, a Priest, and a Minister Walk Into a Bar…”

Finish this joke: “A Rabbi, a Priest, and a Minister Walk Into a Bar…”

No, this  not not going to be a blog on religion, politics, nor sex. Although one might say that computers have become my religion since I have so many of them.

I have every make of such, starting with my old Windows 7 desktop, my newer Windows 10 tablet, and my newest Apple Ipad. I won’t even mention the half dozen other devices. Well, I guess that I will my Chromebook and Android driven devices which I will include here. So now it come to a matter of choices, which one do I keep, which one works best for me and the like?

I have clung religiously to my desktop because I like the way Windows 7 works for me. Of course this operating system or one similar to it, Windows 98, Me, XP. You may understand that I do not particularly like change. Only moved to 7 when I found it more ‘friendly’ to my needs. Now it seems that someone wants to force me to use 10. I have tried it on my tablet and still don’t like it! But what is one to do. Sigh!

Of the Androids, I enjoyed use my Chromebook. It had almost everything that I would want in a tablet. And, it came with it’s own operating system, which I thought was a good thing. It is still very usable, and I plan to keep it. But as I have grown more ‘mature’ I have found that my eyes are not as tolerant of small screens and the quality of graphics. Graphics in my words is the tiny pixels displays. That is my way of explaining graphics. Getting back to android drive devices, not robot androids but the operating system, I enjoy the flexibility that goes with these. I’ll always have a computing machine driven by such.

My newest is my Apple Ipad. I love it! It is so friendly and easy to use. It so easy on the eyes with a clear crisp display. It connects easily and is very fast. So if I had my rathers, which I do, this would be my ultimate device. However, I’ll keep at least one or more of the others. Decisions decisions, decisions!

Getting back to the joke which I will use to finish this off. A Rabbi, a Priest, and a Minister Walk Into a Bar. The Rabbi has a Window 7 laptop. The Priest, a Windows 10 tab. The Minister has a Chromebook. Wait! In walks and Atheist joins them. He is carrying an Ipad. They immediately get into a discussion on which one has the best computing device to do their work! You may just want to finish the dicussion among yourselves.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.